In 2022, Benchmark Group Media celebrated its 28th year of publishing Harrisburg Magazine. Since its humble beginnings two decades ago as the Harrisburg City News, Harrisburg Magazine has grown into Central Pennsylvania’s premier monthly city/regional publication.

We take pride in bringing the best of our region to those who live in our region. Our circulation and distribution cover Mechanicsburg, Hershey, Harrisburg, and everywhere in between. With an eye on the community, you will often see familiar faces within our compelling editorial features.

Our “Simply the Best Readers Poll” and gala have become staples within the community and a much-anticipated event each year. In addition to the wonderful opportunities and experience Simply the Best provides the community, we are most proud of the fact that each year we have been able to donate thousands of dollars to charities such as the Leukemia Lymphoma Society, American Heart Association, YWCA, American Cancer Society, Caitlin’s Smiles, The Art Association of Harrisburg and more through sponsorships, silent auctions and advertising.

In addition to Harrisburg Magazine, Benchmark Group Media has proudly published other fine publications such as Lehigh Valley Magazine, Premier Bride, Community Review, Capital Watch, Community Deals, and many custom publications and periodicals.

Harrisburg Office – 717.233.0109

Benchmark Media is a company that strives to positively impact our community by providing readers with compelling and credible editorial, quality artistic ability, and innovative media. With a committed and compassionate staff, we serve customers and readers with integrity and foster a place where professionalism and personal growth are encouraged.

Meet the Team

President/CEO
Darwin Oordt
doordt@benchmarkmediallc.com

Director of Operations
Darcy Oordt
darcy@benchmarkmediallc.com

General Manager / Director of Sales & Marketing / Simply the Best
Chris Aloia
caloia@harrisburgmagazine.com

Director of Digital Marketing
Jennifer George
jgeorge@harrisburgmagazine.com

Account Executives
Jo Ann Shover
jshover@benchmarkmediallc.com

Fred Hershey
fhershey@benchmarkmediallc.com

Editor

Graphic Designer
Danny Kilmer
dkilmer@harrisburgmagazine.com

Distribution Manager
Richard Eppinger
reppinger@harrisburgmagazine.com

Corporate Office

4309 Linglestown Road, Suite 115
Harrisburg, PA 17112
Phone: 717-233-0109