About Us

In 2017, Benchmark Group Media celebrated its 23rd year of publishing Harrisburg Magazine. Since its humble beginnings two decades ago as the Harrisburg City News, Harrisburg Magazine has grown into Central Pennsylvania’s premier monthly city/regional publication.

We take pride in bringing the best of our region to those who live in our region. Our circulation and distribution covers York, Lancaster, Harrisburg and everywhere in between. With an eye on the community, you will often see familiar faces within our compelling editorial features and regular columns.

Our “Simply the Best Readers Poll” and gala have become staples within the community and a much anticipated event each year. In addition to the wonderful opportunities and experience Simply the Best provides the community, we are most proud of the fact that each year we have been able to donate thousands of dollars to charities such as the Leukemia Lymphoma Society, American Heart Association, YWCA, American Cancer Society, Caitlin’s Smiles, The Art Association of Harrisburg and more through sponsorships, silent auctions and advertising.

In addition to Harrisburg Magazine, Benchmark Group Media proudly publishes other fine publications such as Lehigh Valley Magazine, Premier Bride, Community Review, Capital Watch, Community Deals and many custom publications and periodicals.

Harrisburg Office – 717.233.0109

Benchmark  Media is a company that strives to positively impact our community by providing readers compelling and credible editorial, quality artistic ability and innovative media.  With a committed and compassionate staff, we serve customers and readers with integrity and foster a place where professionalism and personal growth is encouraged.

Our Staff

President/CEO:
Darwin Oordt, ext.1001
doordt@benchmarkmediallc.com

Director Of Operations:
Chris Bell, ext.1002
cbell@benchmarkmediallc.com

Director Of Business Finance:
Violetta Chlaifer, ext.1000
vchlaifer@benchmarkmediallc.com

Director Of Sales & Marketing:
Chris Aloia, ext.1003
caloia@benchmarkmediallc.com

Account Executives:
Jo Ann Shover, ext.1004
jshover@benchmarkmediallc.com

Julian Rosado
jrosado@benchmarkmediallc.com

Editor:
Jacqueline G. Goodwin, Ed. D.
jgoodwin@harrisburgmagazine.com

Graphic Designer:
Laura Reich
lreich@benchmarkmediallc.com

 

Corporate Office

3400 N. 6th St.
Harrisburg, PA 17110
Phone (717) 233-0109
Fax (717) 232-6010